LATF USA hosted the second annual Hollywood Beauty Awards, honoring the architects of beauty and benefiting Children’s Hospital Los Angeles at Avalon Hollywood.

K-EARTH 101’s radio star Lisa Stanley emceed the beautiful black-tie gala at Avalon Hollywood. The HBAs bring long overdue recognition to Celebrity Makeup Artists, Hairstylists, Photographers, and more in film/television and on the red carpet.

The night kicked off with Johnny Depp presenting the 2016 Fragrance of the Year Award to Pamela Baxter (President/CEO LVMH Perfumes & Cosmetics, President of Christian Dior Couture) for Dior’s SAUVAGE


Tamara Taylor (“Bones”) and Jackée (“227,” “Sister, Sister”) presented an Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling Award to Sterfon Demings. Kathryn Blondell received her Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling Award from Angie Harmon (“Rizzoli & Isles”). Orlando Jones (“Sleepy Hollow”) gave a heart-felt speech to Laini Thompson, for her Outstanding Achievement in Makeup. Rick Baker (7-time Oscar winning Makeup Artist) presented the Outstanding Achievement In Special Effects Makeup to Mike Smithson and Dr. Charles Elachi (NASA’s Director of JPL) presented to Norman Seeff for his Outstanding Achievement In Photography. Dr. Jason B. Diamond received the Beauty Enhancement Award from his dear friend and actress, Rebecca Gayheart

Melanie Griffith was honored with the Timeless Beauty Award, presented by Jon Voight. “How To Get Away With Murder” star, Kendrick Sampson remitted the New Beauty Awards to Clare Bowen (“Nashville”), Chaley Rose (“Nashville) and Sofia Reyes (Hit Mexican recording artist).

Heidi Klum (“Project Runway”), Kelly Osbourne (Designer), Diana Maria Riva (NBC’s “Telenovela”), Nicole Williams (E!’s WAGS), Sophia Pierson (E!’s WAGS), Kelly Rowland (Recording Artist), Lauren Ash (NBC’s “Superstore”), Jose Moreno Brook (NBC’s “Telenovela”), Larry English (NFL Tampa Bay), Eric Dane (“Grey’s Anatomy”), Amy Paffrath (VH-1’s “Dating Naked”), Chastity Dotson (“Single Ladies”), Val Kahl (French TV Personality), and more came out to support the stars behind the stars!


Sterfon Demings Award For Hairstyling:

Tippi Shorter 

Kiyah Wright (WINNER)

Marcia Hamilton 

Kathryn Blondell Award For Hairstyling:


Riawna Capri 

Wendy Iles (WINNER)

Mike Smithson Award For Makeup:

Erik Soto 

John Stapleton (WINNER)

Rachel Goodwin 

Laini Thompson Award For Makeup:

Derrick Rutledge (WINNER)

Mylah Morales (WINNER)

Sheika Daley 

Norman Seeff Award For Photography:

Eric Charbonneau 

Jeff Kravitz (WINNER)

Mario Anzuoni 


Tags from the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *